View Full Version : Translation of light?
06-01-2007, 06:26 AM
Hi again everyone, I was just wondering about translation of light.
I was wondering if translation can occur to multiple planets or is it just wasted on one planet, say the moon just seperated from the Sun and immediately applies to Mars..has it wasted that borrowed light on the Sun, or can it go onto make future aspects with that light as long as the Moon is in seperating moiety of orbs to the sun?
Like say, after it it applied to Mars and say the moon was 7 degrees away from Saturn, and 4 degrees away from Jupiter, can a translation of light still occur for Saturn and Jupiter
06-01-2007, 08:49 AM
I am not sure if I understand your question but I am also interested in this regarding translation of light:
significators are Ma and Sa.
Ma 11 Li
Moon 13 Li
Can Moon translate the light from Ma and Ju to Sa or translation of light means only when for example Moon separte from one significator and immediately applay to another signigicator?
06-01-2007, 10:38 AM
I believe the body in question would have to be within moiety of orb to Moon. In the example moiety of Moon-Mars is 10*, Moon-Ju is 10.5*, Moon-Saturn is 10.5*, Jupiter-Saturn is 9*. Moon is within orb of Mars and Jupiter but not Saturn. According to the "rules", the two significators can be brought together by a 3rd faster moving body that is separating from one and applying to the other. So if Mars and Jupiter were the significators, they yes, Moon is translating light. If Saturn is involved, then no, according to these rules.
But Jupiter is within orb of Saturn so it seems to me that light would be translated from Moon to Saturn through Jupiter. Let's say Moon and Saturn are significators in a law suit. There is no direct contact at all between them, but the attorney, Jupiter is the mediator passing on Moon's light to Saturn. I saw this happen yesterday with my comp case. In fact, I guess there were two representing Saturn in the same room with me (Sun dispositing and in Gemini) but I never saw anyone in the room I recognized. I watched each person come into the waiting room too. Apparantly they were sitting behind me according to my attorney, but I never saw them. They were in the South east of the room, just as Sun sits in the chart.
06-01-2007, 11:23 AM
I believe the body in question would have to be within moiety of orb to Moon.
Hm, this more complicated this "case". I must admit that I hear this for the first time . Let's hear what anothers have to say about this. Thanks for this answer.
06-01-2007, 05:11 PM
Yes. The "rule" I stated, I believe comes from Lilly. I read it at the Skyscript and Warnock sites. I believe the idea behind it is that it takes a body that is faster than both the others to translate the light.
06-02-2007, 08:55 AM
I read it at the Skyscript and Warnock sites.
Can you give us the link for Warnock site?
06-02-2007, 10:50 AM
Sorry, I was recalling the wrong name. He doesn't share as much although he does offer a course. Here is the other site of was thinking of:
It's a full tutorial.
06-02-2007, 11:37 AM
Here's the other one I'd forgotten about, form the Skycript article (http://www.skyscript.co.uk/tobyn2.html)
A third planet slower than either of the two significators receives before any other aspect the first application of each significator in turn, thus collecting their light.
Anyway, fensi, with your example, Mars and Saturn being the significators, Moon, being faster, having separated from Mars and not yet within orb of Saturn, cannot translate the light according to these rules. I still have to wonder, though....Lets say your examples all in Libra are the players in a football team. (I know you're into sports, even though I'm not really) Why couldn't Moon, being so fast, take the ball from Mars, pass to Jupiter who in turn passes to Saturn to make the touchdown for Mars? Sounds like a good defense move to me ;) That is what that would be called, defense, right?
06-03-2007, 08:17 AM
Thanks for your trying to expalain things to me on my "level"! You are very kind! That link you gave to me is known to me but I will check it out again to find that rule about moiety of orb!
06-04-2007, 07:32 AM
you are right regarding moiety of orbs. Thanks for pointing it out! Here is the link where I read it just as you said! I did not pay attention on that before, but from now I will!
vBulletin® v3.8.2, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.